Raisin Region Conservation Authority welcomes new Chairman Frank Prevost

January 28, 2016

Frank Prevost, South Glengarry Deputy Mayor, was recently appointed Chair of the RRCA Board of Directors

Cornwall, ON (January 28, 2016) Frank Prevost, South Glengarry Deputy Mayor, is the new chairman of Raisin Region Conservation Authority (RRCA). His nomination was uncontested during the Annual General Meeting January 21, 2016. Alton Blair, representing the Township of North Stormont was appointed as vice-chair. Mr. Blair had previously served as chairman of the RRCA board for the previous seven consecutive years.
Prevost has been on the board for the last 5 years and also served as a member of the board in 1997 & 2002. “I look forward to continuing my work with the RRCA as chair. The partnerships between the municipalities and the conservation authority will continue to drive ecological benefits for the community.”

Prevost is serving his 20th year with South Glengarry as a councilor and deputy mayor. He is also the chairman of the Cornwall Regional Airport Commission. Prevost thanked Blair for his time served as Chairman.

Blair said he enjoyed working with the dedicated staff at the RRCA. His most memorable projects were the restoration of Charlottenburgh Park, Cooper Marsh Conservation Area improvements and being a member of the Source Water Protection Committee.

The RRCA has five member municipalities: the Townships of North Glengarry, South Glengarry, North Stormont, South Stormont; and, the City of Cornwall. There are eight members on the Board of Directors: two from the City of Cornwall, South Stormont and South Glengarry, and one each from North Stormont and North Glengarry.



Raisin Region Conservation Authority
Lissa Deslandes
Communications Coordinator
Phone: 613-938-3611 ext. 237